Teamsite 6.5 Licence Issue

Today during my first TS installation, I came across a few issues after installation.
1) I had a dynamic IP address on my machine, which Teamsite doesn’t allow. So I had to change to manual
2) Licence key was invalid, I checked up \Teamsite\install\tsisvalid.log and tslicinfo.log, the problem was I machine didn’t had a domain, so during licence generation I had mentioned the domain name same as machinename. So with that combination Teamsite generated a licence key casuing problems. I had give NoDomainName in the domain-name field.

Shaamzaam it started to work. Cool isn’t it….


TeamSite

Leave a Reply

